play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of White Cottage Car Centre

At White Cottage Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

White Cottage Car Centre

White Cottage Car Centre

All 83 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Warranty means nothing

    By Mike D on 19 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointed with the service. Bought a mercedes from this company, with a brand new MOT and was told it had a three month warranty and "any issues just let us know". Within a couple of weeks, covering very little mileage, it started a knocking noise at the front end. I contacted White Cottage and was told it was no problem and I could take it into a garage in Elland who would sort it. I did so and was told by the garage that White Cottage had refused to cover the work as it was wear and tear, despite the fact that the car had hardly done any miles since its MOT. When I complained to White Cottage that surely this problem should have shown up on the MOT test, they said I should take this up with the garage as it was the same garage that did the MOT !!!! Im now faced with a repair bill for a car that is supposed to be in warranty. Please be careful Nice enough people here until theres a problem aparently.

    Reply from White Cottage Car Centre on 24/06/21

    Thankyou for your review. You continued to use a vehicle for several weeks after you noticed had an 'unusual noise’ and caused irreparable damage to a wearable item. You have a duty of care to have issues inspected and obviously this sort of negligence could not be covered under any warranty.

  • 5

    Superb service

    By mike L on 17 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    great deal on my new car, very helpful salespeople and no pressure

    Reply from White Cottage Car Centre on 18/02/21

    Many thanks for your review, it is always a pleasure to deal with you, happy motoring.

  • 5

    Lost a sale over a tyre.

    By Barry S on 17 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    First time in owning hundreds of cars a have I experienced anything as stupid. πŸ˜‚ The salesman whomever they are wouldn't change the very worn front tyre even though I was happy to pay the asking price. The tyre didn't even match the others and had half the tread. πŸ€”πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ You lost the sale over the price of a dodgy tyre.

    Reply from White Cottage Car Centre on 18/02/21

    Thankyou for your review but we are unsure as to which vehicle you are referring. As we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction, feel free to give us a call with any issues you may wish to discuss.

  • 5

    Peugeot expert

    By Danny M on 15 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Was handed keys to van to inspect with no pressure to buy or hard sell very Smooth transaction .

    Reply from White Cottage Car Centre on 15/12/20

    Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review. We aim for a no pressure atmosphere with no pushy sales tactics and we are are glad you like how we work. We hope to see you again at some point in the future.

  • 5

    Peugeot 207

    By Jemma D on 06 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service and all questions answered with honesty. I hadn’t actually driven in 10 years so was a little nervous getting back behind the wheel but the sales man took me for a test drive and the car was great. He would make a good driving instructor! The car I purchased has been great and I’ve now driven it down to Hampshire. Very happy. Thank you!

    Reply from White Cottage Car Centre on 15/10/20

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5 STAR review. I will pass your comments onto our sales team and we hope to see you again at some point in the future.

  • 5

    Nissan Pathfinder

    By Ryan S on 26 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant company no pushy sales tactics left to inspect at own leisure. Highly recommend Smooth transition considering purchase was through the pandemic.

    Reply from White Cottage Car Centre on 26/09/20

    Many thanks for your review. We are glad you are happy with how we operate and are nenjoying your new car. We hope to see you again at some point in the future, happy motoring.

  • 5

    Great Price & After Sales Service

    By Gary W on 06 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We were looking for a first car and had seen a Ford KA advertised at White Cottage. Having looked at a number of other vehicles and being disappointed , we were really impressed with the quality, presentation and price of the KA here. The KA had all the service history to hand and recent bills, we were invited to look around the KA and start her up ,we then took her for a test drive. The Sales team were very friendly and helpful ,no hard sell or anything like that. We arranged an oil and filter change which was very reasonably priced , the KA was ready in 2 days. You only find out how good a company is when there's a problem and so when we called to say there was an issue with the exhaust , we were invited to take it to their vehicle maintenance garage (A&G Motor Engineers Ltd Elland). The Garage found the problem and arranged replacement parts / fitting, there was no quibble or issue getting this one and their work was first class. Thank you White Cottage

    Reply from White Cottage Car Centre on 07/02/20

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad you like our no hassle approach and hope to see you again in the future

  • 5


    By Norma H on 03 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant love my car just as said on add lads so helpful but not pushy at all , which is really nice I would highly recommend to my friends and family thank you so much

    Reply from White Cottage Car Centre on 07/02/20

    Many thanks for your review and happy motoring

  • 5

    Sons first car

    By Charlotte B on 02 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought my son his first car from these guys, after being pestered to death at some of the other car garages this place is very refreshing in its approach , no hard sell you are given plenty of time to look around , nobody jumps on you. Car seems great low mileage sons pleased with it... thanks guys totally painless

    Reply from White Cottage Car Centre on 05/12/19

    Thankyou for your review, glad you appreciate how we work and we hope your son enjoys his new car.

  • 5

    Slightly disappointed

    By Andy L on 01 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car, new it was a bit overpriced, they weren't willing to give any discount, only bought it because my partner liked it. Later finding out that all tyres are cheapest budget tyres, all under inflated and possible slow deflate, tyre valves were missing, so now have to spend money I shouldn't have to to fit decent tyres on, because don't trust these to get us through winter especially when transporting kids and a baby. And also noticed back panel hanging off. Otherwise decent service and delivered via transporter for free so can't fault them on that. But the car if not worth what we paid, overpriced by at least a grand.

    Reply from White Cottage Car Centre on 02/12/19

    Thankyou for your review, sorry the tyres were not your preferred brand but if you would like to contact us regarding your missing valve caps we can easily supply some.With regards the price of the vehicle , we ensure our cars are very well priced and are competitive within the market.