play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of White Cottage Car Centre

At White Cottage Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

White Cottage Car Centre

White Cottage Car Centre
5
4.7

Based on 49 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Peugeot 207

    By Jemma D on 06 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service and all questions answered with honesty. I hadn’t actually driven in 10 years so was a little nervous getting back behind the wheel but the sales man took me for a test drive and the car was great. He would make a good driving instructor! The car I purchased has been great and I’ve now driven it down to Hampshire. Very happy. Thank you!

    Reply from White Cottage Car Centre on 15/10/20

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5 STAR review. I will pass your comments onto our sales team and we hope to see you again at some point in the future.


  • 5

    Nissan Pathfinder

    By Ryan S on 26 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant company no pushy sales tactics left to inspect at own leisure. Highly recommend Smooth transition considering purchase was through the pandemic.

    Reply from White Cottage Car Centre on 26/09/20

    Many thanks for your review. We are glad you are happy with how we operate and are nenjoying your new car. We hope to see you again at some point in the future, happy motoring.


  • 5

    Great Price & After Sales Service

    By Gary W on 06 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We were looking for a first car and had seen a Ford KA advertised at White Cottage. Having looked at a number of other vehicles and being disappointed , we were really impressed with the quality, presentation and price of the KA here. The KA had all the service history to hand and recent bills, we were invited to look around the KA and start her up ,we then took her for a test drive. The Sales team were very friendly and helpful ,no hard sell or anything like that. We arranged an oil and filter change which was very reasonably priced , the KA was ready in 2 days. You only find out how good a company is when there's a problem and so when we called to say there was an issue with the exhaust , we were invited to take it to their vehicle maintenance garage (A&G Motor Engineers Ltd Elland). The Garage found the problem and arranged replacement parts / fitting, there was no quibble or issue getting this one and their work was first class. Thank you White Cottage

    Reply from White Cottage Car Centre on 07/02/20

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad you like our no hassle approach and hope to see you again in the future


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Norma H on 03 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant love my car just as said on add lads so helpful but not pushy at all , which is really nice I would highly recommend to my friends and family thank you so much

    Reply from White Cottage Car Centre on 07/02/20

    Many thanks for your review and happy motoring


  • 5

    Sons first car

    By Charlotte B on 02 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought my son his first car from these guys, after being pestered to death at some of the other car garages this place is very refreshing in its approach , no hard sell you are given plenty of time to look around , nobody jumps on you. Car seems great low mileage sons pleased with it... thanks guys totally painless

    Reply from White Cottage Car Centre on 05/12/19

    Thankyou for your review, glad you appreciate how we work and we hope your son enjoys his new car.


  • 5

    Slightly disappointed

    By Andy L on 01 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car, new it was a bit overpriced, they weren't willing to give any discount, only bought it because my partner liked it. Later finding out that all tyres are cheapest budget tyres, all under inflated and possible slow deflate, tyre valves were missing, so now have to spend money I shouldn't have to to fit decent tyres on, because don't trust these to get us through winter especially when transporting kids and a baby. And also noticed back panel hanging off. Otherwise decent service and delivered via transporter for free so can't fault them on that. But the car if not worth what we paid, overpriced by at least a grand.

    Reply from White Cottage Car Centre on 02/12/19

    Thankyou for your review, sorry the tyres were not your preferred brand but if you would like to contact us regarding your missing valve caps we can easily supply some.With regards the price of the vehicle , we ensure our cars are very well priced and are competitive within the market.


  • 5

    Avoid avoid

    By Jordan F on 22 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid garage at all cost!! Selling cars with faults and refusing to take the car back after having more than the one chance to repair the vehicle!! Very poor attitude over the phone and not a care in the world.

    Reply from White Cottage Car Centre on 25/11/19

    As a long established and reputable garage we take our obligations and responsibilities very seriously and must strongly disagree with your slanderous and untrue comments. We are disappointed you feel the need to leave this and several other untrue negative reviews.To clarify, the fault you have notified us of after 5 months and 5000 miles of ownership, has not been mentioned previously and as discussed today we would need to inspect the vehicle before we can proceed.


  • 5

    Trust me ... Go here

    By Alex C on 20 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Top of there class.... genuine people, highly recommendable

    Reply from White Cottage Car Centre on 20/09/19

    Your review is much appreciated, many thanks


  • 5

    Volkswagen Eos

    By Philip S on 07 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Visited after seeing car online. It was as descibed and lived up to the pictures in the ad. Staff were approachable and friendly. As its a cabriolet it will probably rain for the rest of the year now. Left with it within 90 minutes taxed and insured for the day. Excellent service.

    Reply from White Cottage Car Centre on 11/06/19

    Thankyou for your review it is much appreciated


  • 5

    Fantastic superb brilliant company well worth trip

    By stephen B on 18 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely fantastic guys and well worth the trip down from Glasgow as the car was 100 times better than expected Any questions answered quickly and anything asked was either done or explained fully No pressure and easy to deal with and I know where I am going to come back to for my next purchase it’s here White cottage has set standards I’ve not even seen in national garage companies as it’s full on customer satisfaction Well done and looking forward to buy my wife’s car from your company Anyone who see a car from here anywhere in the UK can buy with confidence in getting a right car at a great deal Thanks very much

    Reply from White Cottage Car Centre on 18/11/18

    Glad you are happy with the Landcruiser and many thanks for your kind words.